Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Photo
- - - - -

Found Two More, The Quest Continues.


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 FSRobert

FSRobert

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • LocationStockholm.

Posted 25 March 2008 - 05:34 PM

Just spoted " Aireys Inlet " in the Victoria region of FTX´s AUBLUE...can you see it?. This VFR flying is a blast and really a challenge to find these airports.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Now looking for " Gabo Island ". 

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image
69bp.png

Keep The FSFaith People

 
Sapphire Radeon R9 290 4GB GDDR5
Intel®  i7-4770K CPU 760 @ 3.50GHz 4 Cores
RAM 8GB  SSHD 250 GB, 1TB SATA
Corsair Hydro H75 CPU Cooler
MOBO ASUS Z87-A Dual Intelligent Processors 2 with DIGI+VRM
Microsoft Windows 7 64 bit

 

PNW   FSS0052290   
PFJ    FSS0080047   

NRM   FSS008850    

SAK    FSS020693    

FTXGlobal 1.2  FSS0226537 

Global Vector 1.10 FSS0257284 un-installed 

FSGlobal Mesh 2010 FTX  FSS0258491

California Dreaming NCA FSS0270818 

 

 

 

 

 

 


#2 Wolter van der Spoel

Wolter van der Spoel

    Orbx VIP

  • Administrators
  • 17,337 posts
  • Location15km north of EHHV ~ The Netherlands
  • Order #:Staff

Posted 25 March 2008 - 05:42 PM

Isn't Aireys Inlet a hoot for a. finding it and b. landing there ;D

great screenies btw  ;)
Cheers,
Wolter
sig_mod.png
System: i7 2600K @ 4.7G ~1,345V| Asus P8Z68 deluxe | Corsair Hydro H100 | Mushkin Redline 8G @ 1600MHz CL7 ~1,65V | Gainward GTX580 Phanthom 3Gb | 340.52 Beta drivers | nVidia Inspector 1.9.7.2 | 1x Vertex 3 120G for OS | 1x Samsung 840 500G for FTX_fsX | 1x Samsung 830 256G | 1x Velociraptor 600G | 3x WD 500G | CM Pro Gold 1000W | CM HAF-X | Logitech G15 Blue edition | G940 Flight System |LG Flatron E2711T 27" | Iiyama ProLite E2409HDS 24" | W7 pro SP1 x64 EN | fsX + Acc + all FTX sceneries + OZx + REX_Essentials_OD + FSGX2010 + FSGW

#3 jgruschow

jgruschow

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 492 posts
  • LocationRotorua NZ

Posted 25 March 2008 - 06:38 PM

Just wondering where you found the plateau on Gabo Is.



Posted Image
Jack Gruschow 



O/N's  FSS0003093 etc.
http://fullterrain.c...es/ftxsupporter

#4 FSRobert

FSRobert

    Senior Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • LocationStockholm.

Posted 25 March 2008 - 07:19 PM

Jack, I am using FSGlobal 2008X.  Maybe, that is why.
69bp.png

Keep The FSFaith People

 
Sapphire Radeon R9 290 4GB GDDR5
Intel®  i7-4770K CPU 760 @ 3.50GHz 4 Cores
RAM 8GB  SSHD 250 GB, 1TB SATA
Corsair Hydro H75 CPU Cooler
MOBO ASUS Z87-A Dual Intelligent Processors 2 with DIGI+VRM
Microsoft Windows 7 64 bit

 

PNW   FSS0052290   
PFJ    FSS0080047   

NRM   FSS008850    

SAK    FSS020693    

FTXGlobal 1.2  FSS0226537 

Global Vector 1.10 FSS0257284 un-installed 

FSGlobal Mesh 2010 FTX  FSS0258491

California Dreaming NCA FSS0270818 

 

 

 

 

 

 


#5 Tweaker

Tweaker

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • LocationRockhampton, Qld

Posted 26 March 2008 - 08:35 AM

I have the exact same hump at Gabo Is as you FSRobert.  I also use FSGlobal :(  I thought I had broken something but good to know you also have that issue and what the probable cause is!

Cheers,
Tweaker (Alex Smith)
AUBlue-3845|AUGold-6097|AUGreen-11498|AURed-15268|FTX Australia SP3-28934|PNW-103882|PFJ-110707|NRM-110707|NZSI-FSS0144950
YSCH-15268|YPJT-15268|YWVA-17816|YMML.2-77421|YMAV-21642|YPEC-25313|YHBA-31589|YCNK-31589|YSTW-36236|YCDR-46615|YBBN-61604|YSCB-86182|YBUD-89739|YMEN-144950|YBCS-88055|YPMQ-116957
7S3-107138|KORS-105646|1S2-104214|WA56-68620|3W5-68619
FSX Go-46615|Lancair-92339
REX 2.0-34150
ftxsupporter.png
Intel i7 4770K @4.0GHz|Corsair Hydro H100i CPU Cooler|MSI Z87-G45 Gaming Motherboard|Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB DDR3|MSI GeForce GTX 760 Gaming Edition OC 2GB|Antec 1000W PSU|Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB SSD(sys)|OCZ Vertex 256GB SSD (FS)|ASUS VK266H 26"LCD @1920x1200|ASUS VH22 LCD @1920x1080|Saitek Yoke/Pedals/Controls|TM HOTAS Cougar Force Mod|
Windows 7 - 64bit SP1|FSUIPC|WideFS|RC4.3|PlanG|FSE|IYP|OZx3|MSFS +Acceleration|P3d v2.1


#6 John Venema

John Venema

    Orbx CEO

  • Administrators
  • 21,396 posts
  • LocationHampshire UK
  • Order #:Staff

Posted 26 March 2008 - 11:42 PM

Try using Holger's mesh to see if the hump is fixed.
Regards,
JV


#7 jgruschow

jgruschow

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 492 posts
  • LocationRotorua NZ

Posted 27 March 2008 - 01:23 AM

I have removed FSGlobal and installed Holger's mesh. A decided improvement.
Jack Gruschow 



O/N's  FSS0003093 etc.
http://fullterrain.c...es/ftxsupporter

#8 Tweaker

Tweaker

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • LocationRockhampton, Qld

Posted 27 March 2008 - 11:18 AM

If Holgers mesh is located above the FSG2008 entries, will it provide the correct data and cancel out FSG?  IN other words can I install Holgers AND FSG and get the best of both worlds?

Cheers,
Tweaker (Alex Smith)
AUBlue-3845|AUGold-6097|AUGreen-11498|AURed-15268|FTX Australia SP3-28934|PNW-103882|PFJ-110707|NRM-110707|NZSI-FSS0144950
YSCH-15268|YPJT-15268|YWVA-17816|YMML.2-77421|YMAV-21642|YPEC-25313|YHBA-31589|YCNK-31589|YSTW-36236|YCDR-46615|YBBN-61604|YSCB-86182|YBUD-89739|YMEN-144950|YBCS-88055|YPMQ-116957
7S3-107138|KORS-105646|1S2-104214|WA56-68620|3W5-68619
FSX Go-46615|Lancair-92339
REX 2.0-34150
ftxsupporter.png
Intel i7 4770K @4.0GHz|Corsair Hydro H100i CPU Cooler|MSI Z87-G45 Gaming Motherboard|Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB DDR3|MSI GeForce GTX 760 Gaming Edition OC 2GB|Antec 1000W PSU|Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB SSD(sys)|OCZ Vertex 256GB SSD (FS)|ASUS VK266H 26"LCD @1920x1200|ASUS VH22 LCD @1920x1080|Saitek Yoke/Pedals/Controls|TM HOTAS Cougar Force Mod|
Windows 7 - 64bit SP1|FSUIPC|WideFS|RC4.3|PlanG|FSE|IYP|OZx3|MSFS +Acceleration|P3d v2.1


#9 Holger Sandmann

Holger Sandmann

    Geospatial Lead

  • Moderators
  • 6,674 posts
  • LocationSidney, BC, just east of CYYJ

Posted 27 March 2008 - 05:46 PM

Hi Tweaker,

If Holgers mesh is located above the FSG2008 entries, will it provide the correct data and cancel out FSG?  IN other words can I install Holgers AND FSG and get the best of both worlds?


In theory that should work and you can't break anything by trying so it's probably worth a shot. The only reason I say "in theory" is because the spatial extent of each mesh file plays a role too. If you start a flight at a location with overlapping mesh of the same resolution then FSX will correctly load the one with higher priority in the scenery library menu. However, if you fly into an area of overlap from the outside then FS will keep the mesh it already loaded and not switch in-flight. I don't know whether FSGlobal uses a few large or many smaller files or something in between (my files cover large areas) so it's hard for me to say whether this caveat applies or not.

Cheers, Holger
Posted Image
ASUS P6TD | i7 950 3.06GHZ, no OC | Thermalright ULTRA-120 heatsink | 12GB Mushkin Frostbyte PC3-12800 DDR3 | EVGA GeForce GTX 570 Superclocked Fermi 797MHZ 1280MB | 2x OCZ Vertex 2 SSD: 120GB (OS) & 240GB (FSX) | 2x Western Digital WD20EARS Caviar Green 2TB | Corsair Obsidian 800D case with XFX 850W Black Edition PSU and APC 1500VA/865W BACK-UPS | BenQ XL2410T 23.6IN Widescreen 120HZ LCD @1920x1080 | Windows 7 Professional 64-bit

#10 Tweaker

Tweaker

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • LocationRockhampton, Qld

Posted 28 March 2008 - 10:48 AM

Thanks Holger.  I will give it a try and let you know how I go.  From a very vague memory I think I could perhaps uninstall the Australia mesh section with FSG but i don't know what else I would loose with it (eg PNG).  But first I will try and install it and add it just below the FTX entries.

Cheers,
Tweaker (Alex Smith)
AUBlue-3845|AUGold-6097|AUGreen-11498|AURed-15268|FTX Australia SP3-28934|PNW-103882|PFJ-110707|NRM-110707|NZSI-FSS0144950
YSCH-15268|YPJT-15268|YWVA-17816|YMML.2-77421|YMAV-21642|YPEC-25313|YHBA-31589|YCNK-31589|YSTW-36236|YCDR-46615|YBBN-61604|YSCB-86182|YBUD-89739|YMEN-144950|YBCS-88055|YPMQ-116957
7S3-107138|KORS-105646|1S2-104214|WA56-68620|3W5-68619
FSX Go-46615|Lancair-92339
REX 2.0-34150
ftxsupporter.png
Intel i7 4770K @4.0GHz|Corsair Hydro H100i CPU Cooler|MSI Z87-G45 Gaming Motherboard|Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB DDR3|MSI GeForce GTX 760 Gaming Edition OC 2GB|Antec 1000W PSU|Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB SSD(sys)|OCZ Vertex 256GB SSD (FS)|ASUS VK266H 26"LCD @1920x1200|ASUS VH22 LCD @1920x1080|Saitek Yoke/Pedals/Controls|TM HOTAS Cougar Force Mod|
Windows 7 - 64bit SP1|FSUIPC|WideFS|RC4.3|PlanG|FSE|IYP|OZx3|MSFS +Acceleration|P3d v2.1


#11 dreddhk

dreddhk

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • LocationCornwall - UK

Posted 28 March 2008 - 11:04 AM

I was under the impression that the order of the mesh's made absolutly no odds to FSX what so every. FSX looks at the resolution of the mesh's it has to hand for any given area, and then uses the mesh with the best resolution. Correct me if I'm wrong, of course, but I'm pretty sure thats what P. Taylor said ages ago in his online FS blog.
Neil
Posted Image
Keep the bloody thing straight!! More FSX Pictures
Purchase Code:FSS0004448

#12 Tweaker

Tweaker

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • LocationRockhampton, Qld

Posted 28 March 2008 - 11:08 AM

But what happens when the meshes are the same resolution?

Both Holgers and FSG are both 76?m res.

Cheers,
Tweaker (Alex Smith)
AUBlue-3845|AUGold-6097|AUGreen-11498|AURed-15268|FTX Australia SP3-28934|PNW-103882|PFJ-110707|NRM-110707|NZSI-FSS0144950
YSCH-15268|YPJT-15268|YWVA-17816|YMML.2-77421|YMAV-21642|YPEC-25313|YHBA-31589|YCNK-31589|YSTW-36236|YCDR-46615|YBBN-61604|YSCB-86182|YBUD-89739|YMEN-144950|YBCS-88055|YPMQ-116957
7S3-107138|KORS-105646|1S2-104214|WA56-68620|3W5-68619
FSX Go-46615|Lancair-92339
REX 2.0-34150
ftxsupporter.png
Intel i7 4770K @4.0GHz|Corsair Hydro H100i CPU Cooler|MSI Z87-G45 Gaming Motherboard|Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB DDR3|MSI GeForce GTX 760 Gaming Edition OC 2GB|Antec 1000W PSU|Samsung 840 Pro Series 256GB SSD(sys)|OCZ Vertex 256GB SSD (FS)|ASUS VK266H 26"LCD @1920x1200|ASUS VH22 LCD @1920x1080|Saitek Yoke/Pedals/Controls|TM HOTAS Cougar Force Mod|
Windows 7 - 64bit SP1|FSUIPC|WideFS|RC4.3|PlanG|FSE|IYP|OZx3|MSFS +Acceleration|P3d v2.1


#13 dreddhk

dreddhk

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • LocationCornwall - UK

Posted 28 March 2008 - 11:37 AM

In that case, if they're both the same res, then FSX *should* display them in the order they are in on the scenery list. In other words, if the Global stuff is lower below Australian mesh, then FSX should display the Australian mesh over the Global mesh as you enter the region. And I did use the "should" word!
Neil
Posted Image
Keep the bloody thing straight!! More FSX Pictures
Purchase Code:FSS0004448




0 user(s) are browsing this forum

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users